School Holiday Classes Dec 2018 & Jan 2019

Is there a young person in your home who wishes they could sew?

During the past few years I have had the pleasure of teaching young people ranging in age from 6 – 16yrs how to sew. I have a current blue card, I am a mother of two and I am passionate about the joy that can be gained from sewing.

Each young sewer learns both machine and hand sewing skills tailored to their age and ability.

They always  make something to take home from class and most are delighted with their achievements.

A couple of days allows them to learn more skills and make several small items or one more involved piece.

Classes are limited to 5 to ensure that each young person gets individual attention

Last updated 15th Nov 2018

December 2018

Monday 10th Dec 3 places

Tuesday 11th Dec New Sewers Only 1 place

Wednesday 12th Dec 3 places

Monday 17th Dec 4 places

Tuesday 18th Dec full

Wednesday 19th Dec full

Thursday 20th Dec 1 place

Friday 21st Dec 4 places

January 2019

Thurs 17th Jan New Sewers Only 4 places

Friday 18th Jan 2 places

Monday 21st Jan 4 places

Tuesday 22 Jan 4 places

Wednesday 23rd Jan 3 places

Thurs 24th Jan 3 places

Friday 25th Jan 4 places

                           To book into a class:

                              phone:   Linda on 0402 302487

                             email:    linda.de@bigpond.net.au

Please note there is no on-line booking or payment available on this site

Class fees & times:

Full day $90  9am Р4pm

A deposit of 50% must be made at the time of booking to hold the place       

sorry no half days

EFTPOS  and Direct Deposit available 


Fees include tuition, morning & afternoon snacks, use of equipment and small incidentals.

Although I try to keep costs inclusive I do need to charge an additional ‘at cost’¬† fee where patterns & fabric kits are used. Kits cost between $8 – $25 & most parents send some extra money with their child.

Items such as pins, scissors, markers, cotton & patterns are also for sale at reasonable prices.

I can assist with fabric purchases when  required.